Eternal Sunshine

Bleeding.
Running nose.
I can’t decide what to eat,
do I have another coffee?

I need protein not caffeine
but good food is hard to come by
when you don’t have much money or time.

Indecision.

It is cold but I am sweating,
and fretting about the day ahead.
It’s Tuesday again and I feel doomed
to do things I really don’t want to do.

Anticipating
a long, dark, damp winter,
eternally yearning to be warm and dry.

It amazes me
over and over again,
the power of music and my man.

Transforming my dark mood.

Music fills every void that I find,
and my man is the eternal sunshine
of a spotless mind.

Leave a Reply

